Amazing Race 12, Leg 11

I’m typing this now as I’m watching the second leg of Jane Austen City Limits, Northanger Abbey, about which I’ll post tomorrow.

But what a finish to the 12th Amazing Race! Despite only 30,000 miles and 4 continents, the quality of this race far exceeds the quantities of length of previous races. From the multiple censored expletives (from Don, Nic, and Christina) to the final roadblock that proved to be the great equalizer, this leg was the culmination of a race that seemed to get better with each passing leg.

Going in tonight, I had no favourites among the final three, but somehow I found myself rooting for Ron and Chris, and although I felt of twinge of negativity toward TK and Rachel on the way to the final mat, but it was just a twinge. I gave a mental cheer for them, for Ron’s maturation of his relationship with Chris, and for Don showing that this race is not just for the youth movement.

I’m saddened to see this race come to an end, but hopefully it won’t be long for the next race. And whenever the producers allow Canadians to run the race, I’ll be first in line to sign up!

Leave a Reply

