Snow day

(I wanted to link my flickr with my blog, which I’ve done, but can only post a single photo as a blog post. Since I’m trying to insert multiple photos, I’ll leave that for another time.)

Monday was a lull in an unusually snowy December in Vancouver. And it’s set up for the first Canada-wide white Christmas since 1971. These were taken from Friday:

Sunrise at the railyard

Sunrise at the railyard

Canada Place and mountains

Canada Place and mountains

Going to an appointment on Monday, I decided to bring my camera with me. In terms of travel time, it wasn’t bad. It was just waiting for long-delayed buses that had many people frustrated.

West Broadway, snowed under

West Broadway, snowed under

Snow-covered tree

Snow-covered tree

By the time I was on the way home, the sun was shining, and the slush was everywhere. And that’s when I got pelted by a truck driving too close to the curb; thanks to the driver for honking after splashing me.

Leave a Reply

