Blog ‘08 in review

Another year done, another ready to take me on. After I declared 2007 an annus horribilis, I wanted 2008 to be the year everything changes. One of the changes I set about right away was to start a blog. Seeing as the date of my first post is very close to the new year, I might as well do the state of the blog now.

While I think I’ve made some inroads through the year, particularly in integrating my various online personas, I could certainly do better, particularly in promotion. While I’m particularly impressed with the number of views I’ve had (more than 4,500), I would like to know who is actually reading the blog on a regular basis (if indeed they are reading – my most-read posts have yet to be commented on).

2008-stats

Looking at what I’ve posted in the past year, I really was all over the map, but I’m a generalist – that’s more or less how I operate. One question I’d like to pose is whether I should narrow the focus of my posts.

I think 2009 will be an interesting year, so bring it on! I hope you have a happy and prosperous 2009 as well!

Leave a Reply

