2010 Olympics: one year later, in photos

One year ago today, Vancouver welcomed the world as the 2010 Winter Olympics began. On February 12, 2010, I took the day off from work. By sheer coincidence, an appointment at the bank happened to be on the route of the final day of the torch relay. I took a few photos, some of which I’ve posted on my Flickr:

Torchbearer 079, 12 February 2010

Torch Relay

I did my bank appointment soon after the relay passed through, but I hustled down the street afterward to see it again; this was taken about 90 minutes and 24 torchbearers later:

Torchbearer #103

A few days later, I headed to work a little early to catch a glimpse of the lit cauldron; this might be the best shot I took. If you recall, the emptiness sort of belies the fact that I took the picture from behind a fence, but it’s interesting all the same.

Olympic cauldron, 18 February 2010

Leave a Reply

