A photo a day for one year – challenge well underway!

Shoegaze: arrow #2, photo #87 in my ongoing 366 Project

P366:087 - Shoegaze: arrow #2

After I’ve immersed myself in the project for three months, I’ve officially taken on the challenge of taking a photo a day for one full year, retroactive to November 1, 2011. As you may (or may not) know, I’ve documented here (and on my flickr) my successful attempt to take a photo a day for one month; I’ve done so the past two Novembers. When I removed my Movember mustache on December 1, and took a photo of that, I made a conscious attempt to do the same for December, and again for January, but using different themes. As I finished that, I decided to make my 366 project active by applying appropriate titles and tags to the photos I’ve posted to flickr to that point [collection], while trying to remember the specific day I’m in when I post a new photo.

As I post photo #96 below, I want to congratulate my brother for finishing his second round of a 365 project [set]. His proficiency with the craft is part of the reason why I want to undertake this project. Wish me luck!

Photo #96/366 in my project - taken at Main Street SkyTrain Station

P366:096 - Main Street Station

2 Comments on “A photo a day for one year – challenge well underway!”

  1. Always nice to be shown the way! Fun shot. :)

  2. Nice. Love the arrow shot.


Leave a Reply

