Back to runemployment

Now that my latest work contract has wound down, I’m prepping myself to return to the full-time job of finding a full-time job. But it also frees up a bit of time to focus in the last month of training for the Vancouver Marathon. It’s another turn of runemployment, and there’s some optimism on both fronts. My training has gone well, and I’m on track at making the start line for the marathon. The last work contract, while providing some stability and funds, has shown me that I can reach higher for the position that suits me better with my experience.

But first, a brief holiday – I’m heading to Hawaii with the family! Yes, it’s much needed, and I can’t wait to get in several “R”s while I’m there: rest, relaxation, reading, reflection, and running. Depending on the wifi access I get, I might post a photo a two. See you in a week!

Leave a Reply

