Training update: gotta find some place to stay!

Two books side-by-side: On the High Line and Walking New York

I picked up these two books I had placed on hold at my local library. I hope to spend some time in New York (likely after the marathon) exploring, both by transit and on foot. The book on the left should be a good introduction to the High Line, which is an abandoned elevated railway that has been converted to park space. It would be a good chance to see what, if anything, can be applied to Vancouver’s situation, particularly with the ongoing viaduct debate.

As the title of my post suggests, I still have to find a place to stay. I’ll be researching reasonably-priced accommodation in the next few days; this is where you come in. If you have been to New York (not necessarily for the marathon), where did you stay? My price point, by the way, is under $100/night. I don’t think that’s impossible, which is why I’m trying to book it now.

15 weeks until race day! Training has been going well so far. I’ve been going to hot yoga twice a week (got myself one of those online deals for a month of unlimited yoga for a dirt-cheap price), and my last long run has gone up to 18 km.

Leave a Reply

